Never, Never…Part 2

When I was around thirteen or fourteen, Lovable Mom needed some crochet items which my Godmother knew how to make.

With this rather-than-giving-you-a-fish-I-am-giving-you-the-rod mindset in her head, Lovable Mom asked me to learn crocheting from my Godmother instead of asking her to make it.

WELL…

id-100235783

HMM…

Since I’ve had bad experiences with using two needles, perhaps I might just do better with one needle.

SO…I TOOK THE CHALLENGE…

…AND…

I MANAGED TO FINISH IT!

…*yippee*…

Although I had finished crocheting the item that Lovable Mom wanted, it was never up to her expectation(s).

“Tsk..Tsk…Tsk….your stitches are too tight.” 

“The ruffle edges are supposed feel softer, just like the ones we had before.”

id-100235409

Despite getting all the steps correct, I was not able to control the tension of the yarn during crocheting.

ID-100235781.jpg

I had become that very angry girl, once again!

It seemed that my brain and my fingers were not able to understand the word ‘consistency’ and this had proven to be a big problem for me.

Although Lovable Mom was very disappointed with the end products, I did try crocheting a few more sets over those years, thinking that perhaps more practices might just perfect my crocheting skill. Alas, all of them ended up having disappointing results.

Thus, I decided to stop crocheting and never to touch a piece of yarn again even when Lovable Mom asked me to make a few more during years later.

id-100235785

…*sob*sob*…Those ‘tension-filled’ crocheting experiences of mine…*sob*sob*…

never-never-2

(To be continued…)

2 thoughts on “Never, Never…Part 2

Share Your Thoughts with Us...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.